You are here

Events - Oregon College of Art and Craft

SGCI Conference 2016 FLUX: Special Exhibitions at OCAC
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 12:00pm
HOFFMAN GALLERY AND OTHER EXHIBITION SPACES
Herb Tam lecture, "Chinese Americana: Curating From an Archival History"
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
OCAC Campus
Spring 2016 Curator and Critic Tours and Lectures series, a Connective Conversations | Inside Oregon Art program event
BFA Thesis Oral Exhibitions
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 4:00pm
OCAC CAMPUS, HOFFMAN GALLERY
OCAC Alumni and Faculty Exhibit Work in Re: Surface
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 6:00pm
SOIL GALLERY
Ben Dallas lunchtime lecture
Monday, April 11, 2016 - 12:45pm
OCAC Campus
Meet artist Ben Dallas, the Spring 2016 Collins Foundation Artist-in-Residence, for a talk on Monday. April 11.
Rowland Ricketts Lecture
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 6:30pm
MFA AC+D Studio, 421 NE 10th Ave, 6:30pm
Co-Sponsors: OCAC Fibers Dept and Museum of Contemporary Craft
Julian Roberts 'Subtraction Cutting' demonstration
Friday, April 22, 2016 - 3:00pm
OCAC Centrum Studio, April 22, 3-5pm
Free event for OCAC students and faculty
'May Day,' an exhibition exploring fashion, garment, body, and culture
Sunday, May 1, 2016 - 6:00pm
Disjecta Contemporary Art Center
Presented by OCAC Experimental Fashion Class
GREEN EILEEN Pop-Sale and RE-GREEN @OCAC Invitational
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 11:00am
OCAC Campus
GREEN EILEEN Pop-Up Sale, May 21; RE-GREEN @OCAC Invitational Exhibition, May 4 - June 30
2016 MFA and BFA Thesis Exhibitions Launch in Portland
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 5:00pm
Two gallery locations in NW Portland
Student shows reflect mentor-based exploration of art, craft, and design
re | solve: MFA in Craft: Practice and Innovation Thesis Exhibition
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 6:00pm
Soltesz Fine Art
Presented by Oregon College of Art and Craft (OCAC), and hosted by Soltesz Fine Art
Evidence in Making: 2016 BFA Thesis Exhibition
Friday, May 13, 2016 - 5:00pm
NW Hoyt & 10th Ave., Portland, OR
Commencement 2016
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 12:00am
The Old Church, 1422 SW 11th Avenue Portland, Oregon 97201
1:00 PM
Annual Student and Alumni Spring Sale!
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 10:00am
OCAC Campus
Featuring outstanding artists and makers from around the Pacific Northwest!
OCAC 23rd Annual Tea Party
Sunday, May 15, 2016 - 1:00pm
OCAC Campus, May 15, 1 – 3pm
Metals students celebrate teapot craft and Steven Smith Teamaker partnership
Gallery Talk: MFA in Craft Thesis Exhibition
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 12:00pm
OFF CAMPUS: 1825 NW 23rd Ave, Portland, OR 97210
12:0OPM
Summer Undergraduate Application Workshops
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 2:00pm
OCAC CAMPUS 8245 SW BARNES ROAD
Saturday June 18 and July 16 at 2pm
NCECA Conference 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 12:00am
Various sites including OCAC Campus in Portland, Oregon
National Council on Education for Ceramics Arts (NCECA) 2017 Conference "Future Flux"